Previous Album Back to Album List Next Album

The Best Of: The Island Records Years
Island Records  2000
1. Roll Over Vaughn Williams
2. The Poor Ditching Boy
3. When I Get To The Border
4. Withered And Died
5. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
6. Down Where The Drunkards Roll
7. The End of the Rainbow
8. The Great Valerio
9. Hokey Pokey (The Ice Cream Song)
10. Never Again
11. A Heart Needs A Home
12. For Shame Of Doing Wrong
13. Night Comes In
14. Beat the Retreat
15. Dimming Of The Day
16. The Calvary Cross

Richard and Linda Thompson

current status: in-print

Order from

Island Records CD, 314-542-456-2, USA, 2000

(released in the UK in identical form under the name: End Of The Rainbow)
[compilation CD from the Island releases from 1972 - 1976]

Hokey Pokey, Never Again, A Heart Needs A Home, For Shame Of Doing Wrong, Night Comes In, Beat The Retreat, and Dimming Of The Day written by Richard Thompson and published by Beeswing Music
All other songs written by Richard Thompson and published by Warlock Music Ltd.

1 - 2 from Henry the Human Fly!
3 - 8 from I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
9 - 10 from Hokey Pokey
12 - 15 from Pour Down Like Silver
11 and 16 from (guitar, vocal)

Compilation produced by Bill Levenson
Mastered by Suha Gur at Universal Music Studios, Edison, New Jersey
Analog to digital transfers by Gary Moore, Alan Leeming, and Keiron McGarry at Universal Digital Mastering Studios, London